Skip Navigation

News Release: New Principals on Board for 2020-21 School Year

August 26, 2020
For Immediate Release

Office of Communications

UPPER MARLBORO, MD – This fall, 19 schools will welcome new leaders. Some are first-time administrators in Prince George’s County Public Schools (PGCPS) while others are new to their school communities.

Approved last week by the Board of Education, the new principals for the 2020-21 school year are as follows:



 Bladensburg High School

 Lisa Faulkner-Jones

 Bowie High School

 Joseph Kautzer

 Carmody Hills Elementary

 Hope Albritton Smedley

 Carrollton Elementary

 Teresa Bey

 Central High School

 Sheree Savoy

 Chesapeake Math and IT Charter-South Elementary

 Ronald Miller

 Clinton Grove Elementary

 Renee Hall-McNeil

 Dora Kennedy French Immersion

 James Spence

 Glenarden Woods Elementary

 Brian Baudoin

Glenridge Elementary

 Sharone Anderson Davis

 Hyattsville Elementary

 Richard McKee

 Hyattsville Middle School

 Chanita Stamper

 John Hanson Montessori

 Pattie Barnes

 Largo High School

 Kimberly Ford

 LEGENDS Public Charter School

 Courtney Aldridge

 Martin Luther King Jr. Middle School

 Robynne Prince

 Mary Harris “Mother Jones” Elementary

 Evylyn Quinones

 Phyllis E. Williams Elementary

 Cynthia Rodgers

 Suitland High School

 Dr. Ronald Hollis