

July 22, 2024

Board Chair Lolita E. Walker District 9

Board Vice Chair Dr. Kenneth F. Harris, II District 7

Board Members

David Murray District 1

Jonathan Briggs, M.Ed. MLS District 2

Pamela Boozer-Strother, MBA, CAE District 3

Shayla Adams-Stafford, MAT District 4

Dr. Zipporah Miller District 5

Branndon D. Jackson District 6

Madeline LaSalle Frazier LCSW, Ed.S. District 8

Student Member Jamal Jongo

Secretary/Treasurer Millard L. House II Superintendent Press Release

Prince George's County Board of Education Announces Resignation of District 1 Representative David Murray

Prince George's County, MD — The Prince George's County Board of Education announces the resignation of David Murray, who has served as the representative for District 1 since 2016. Mr. Murray's resignation was formally submitted via a letter to the Board's legal counsel on July 16, 2024.

The Board extends its gratitude to Mr. Murray for his service and contributions over the past eight years. As we look forward to the upcoming election, the Prince George's County Board of Education is excited to welcome a newly elected member to represent District 1 in December 2024.

In the interim, the Board will diligently consider any matters and take appropriate actions to ensure the continued success and governance of our schools.

For further information, please contact: Ryvell D. Fitzpatrick Director, Board of Education

In service,

Lolita E. Walker, Chair Prince George's County Board of Education